Archive for the ‘Zircon’ Category

Heavy Northern Spring/Southern Fall 2

March 23, 2023

We can’t get much better Grace than having Lord God Ganesh, Out of Bounds (Amplified), looking over our Mars-Chaos – both Amplified – Challenge at the 20-22 March 2023 Heracles-Aries Equinox New Moon. Nevertheless it will still be a Sterling idea to Remember to Ask, “Lord God Ganesh, Please Remove All Obstacles to” Whatever You’re Working On, even if you don’t Remember till after you encounter an Obstacle…

So what sort of Challenge might we Expect? While we think of Mars as Action, it never hurts to be on the Lookout for Anger when Mars is Lit Up, and as Repressed as our Unlimited Potential (Chaos) has been, we undoubtedly have a decent-size Reservoir of I-Coulda-Been-A-Contenda! Anger inside us. If we don’t have such a Personal Stash, no big deal, just reach into the Unconscious for a helping of the Universal Dissatisfaction with Programmed and Karmic Limitations.

Anger is an excellent Motivator for Acting to Set Boundaries against Abuse and other Limitations. You want Anger to be a Motivator, not a Modus Operandi. While there may be times when Picking a Fight serves your Needs, it’s not usually the most Effective Strategy, unless you’re the Aspiring Beta Dog in a Wolf Pack and you Believe you can Win. As a Doorway into Repressed Unconscious Contents, though, Anger can be an Excellent Tool. When was the last time you were inspired to call someone an Idiot and Wish them Unwell?

If you forget about that Idiot and trace your Irritation back to More Significant Origins, you may tap into Ancient Karma that’s Ready to be Let Go Of. War Criminal Pootin’, for instance, Believes he’s Avenging his Ancestors in Ukraine, but the original Kievan Rus was founded by Swedes and Lithuanians and Cossacks, among the many races that had crisscrossed the Breadbasket of Eurasia over the centuries. As they say, Justice is spelled “JustUs.”

When we regard any and all Obstacles as Teachings, it’s easy to see that Repression of our Unlimited Potential has served to Ground us in our Animal Nature, as part of Hybridization between Animal and Spirit. We’re too Hupercentric to accord the same Hybridization to other Critters besides our own twisted species. The Mutual of Omaha Wild Kingdom TV series Programmed my generation to Believe that Nature is “Red in Tooth and Claw” in order to sell us Life Insurance.

The Obstacles Ganeshi has been Strategically leaving in place hereabouts are excellent Reminders that For Manifestation to Work, We Need to Start with Gratitude and Hold High Vibrations, not Start with Expectation and Indulge Disappointment. When we aren’t ready to Receive, the Universe always Answers our Requests Initially with Illustrations of What Else We Need to Let Go Of. It may not be enough to Want It So Bad We Can Taste It, we may also need to Raise Our Vibes to a Higher Level.

Chaos OOB (Unlimited Potential Exaggerated) Initiates Mars OOB (Amplified Action) 22-23 March 2023 (PDT 10:55 pm 22nd, GMT 5:55 am 23rd, IST 11:25 am 23rd, AEST 3:55 pm 23rd) in 29 Gemini (Embrace of the Unconscious to Bring Light), adjacent to the Fixed Star Betelgeuse (Focus on Achievement and Discovering The Hollowness of Being Outer-Directed). Of course we can’t Manipulate the Unconscious Directly, we have to PIAVA or Petition it. The Cycle lasts 18 months, till 11 September 2024. The Waxing Square, when the Cycle goes Mainstream, occurs 31 August 2023, from 3 Libra (Larger than Life, but sometimes Missing Important Details).

Mars OOB enters Cancer (Nurturance, Compassion) 25 March (PDT 4:45 am, GMT 11:45 am, IST 5:15 pm, AEST 9:45 pm). 1 Cancer is Surrender to Spirit, and of course is also adjacent to Betelgeuse (Focus on Achievement and Discovering The Hollowness of Being Outer-Directed).

BST (British Summer Time) replaces GMT at 1am 26 March (GMT 1am becomes BST 2am).

The Moon goes Out of Bounds (Panic is more Likely) over the Northern Hemisphere 26 March (PDT 12:46 am, BST 8:46 am. IST 1:16 pm, AEST 5:46 pm) in 4 Gemini (Compulsively Drawn Toward the Ephemeral) till 31 March (PDT 6:41 am, BST 2:41 pm, IST 7:11 pm, AEST 11:41 pm) in 8 Leo (A Charmed Life on the Edge between Pride and Modesty, with Need for Vigilance against Jealousy).

Ganesa OOB (Remover of Obstacles on Steroids) Initiates Mars OOB 6-7 April (PDT 6:37 am 6th, BST 2:37 pm 6th, IST 8:07 pm 6th, AEST 12:37 am 7th) in 7 Cancer (Returning to Source), adjacent to the Fixed Star Mirzam (An Embodied Mysterious Message). The Cycle lasts 3 years, till 19 May 2026 (UT 17:47). The Waxing Square, when the Cycle goes Mainstream, occurs 1 February 2024, from 22 Capricorn (Surrendering Personal and Ancestral History).

Zircon, one of the most Ancient of Crystals, is a good Stone to Contemplate to Gently Touch Deep Anger, and to Ground one from Overwhelm. Zircon is a simple Zirconium Nesosilicate, the “Nesos” being Crystals with their Silicate units occurring in isolation, not in pairs or sheets or rings, making the Mineral very Dense because the Silicates can be packed more closely. For the same reason, Zircon is more Long-Lived than most Minerals because its Hardness, and lack of Cleavage Planes in the Crystal Structure, makes it almost indestructible. It’s often Radioactive from Thorium or Uranium contaminants, and always contains some Hafnium substituting for the Zirconium. Rogue Neutrons pass right through Zirconium, but stop cold at Hafnium. So Zirconium is used for the Fuel Rods in Nucular Reactors, and Hafnium for the Control Rods. Both are mined from Zircon Sand. The transparent blue Ziron Gems are created by heating natural Zircon.

If you lean toward the Passive-Aggressive, or prefer that as your method of Venting Excess Anger, you probably want to Contemplate Amblygonite instead. It’s a Phosphate of Aluminum and Lithium or Sodium. It’s an excellent counterpoint to Intense Mental Activity, and Calms Nervousness of any kind.