Venus and the Full Moon

A reader comments on the Venus Station…

“WOW!  Those Arcturian channels are something else!  Exactly what I’m feeling –  transparency of emotions, no fear, regardless!  What a beautiful thing.  

“Yes, transparency and its not even diffiicult, its natural!  As an empath and telepath, it will be nice when the rest of the world moves to this same state.  Wow – these changes are more than we could ever have expected.  Thanks for being such a consistent guide post. :)  Hugs.”

And a good friend talks about their Experience of the Full Moon…

“I went into the living room and did yoga, then closed my eyes for 20 minutes of meditation.  At the ring of the bell, I opened my eyes – and looked directly into the eyes of a coyote.  He/she was lying on the porch, face inches from the glass.  He met my gaze with calmness, but looked weak, ill, possibly wounded though I saw no evidence of blood, possibly poisoned with cyanide or some other toxin.”

Coyote, Odin, Mercury – which was Stationary – all symbolize the same thing, the Trickster, the left brain’s Skill at Tricking us into Believing that we Understand, when all we’re doing is Closing the Doors of Possibility.

“He didn’t look rabid or in extreme distress, but he had a look of both concern and unconcern at the same time.  He looked into my eyes for a long time, then down as if feeling some internal pain, breathing rapidly as if from running a distance, breathing deeply from illness or pain.  I got up from the pad and he tried to get up too, but fell back, seriously weakened.

“I called a neighbor who runs an animal shelter.  No answer, but I left an urgent message asking for advice about who to contact.  I looked up all the wildlife rehabilitators locally and called several, all without response.  Wildlife Rehabilitation said they couldn’t handle large animals like coyotes and referred me to Fish and Game, which I know would simply euthanize the animal, or mindlessly shoot it.  

“I anxiously waited for a couple of hours, hoping to hear from my neighbor, meanwhile checking on the animal, who in the meantime had crawled to the side of the house by the car, partially hidden in the trees.  I had hopes the coyote would regain strength, knowing reporting to Fish and Game would mean disposing of the animal without sympathy.  I called again, trying to find advice.

“I checked just now and found the coyote had drunk from the pan of water I left on the porch, but had then collapsed and was dead. So I called Animal Control, and left a message, hoping they would return my call.  The animal might be needed for a necropsy for disease or poison as a matter of public and animal health.  Meanwhile I’ll avoid the carcass because of possible plague.

“I’m glad the animal came here knowing it was ill, hoping to find shelter.  I looked into it’s eyes in it’s last moments and felt such empathy.  It spoke eloquently.  I’m humbled by opening my eyes from meditation and gazing directly into the final gaze of this animal; it was a trusting gaze, a gaze of pain and at the same time of unconcern, of acceptance, of waiting for the outcome, anticipating death.  Perhaps I could muster such strength in my final moments.”

Hylonome was also Stationary.  Hylonome symbolizes Death and Grief, and Detachment from Archetypes.  The third Station at the Full Moon was Varuna, symbol for the Life Force itself.  My friend confided that a life-long friend of theirs had died two years ago, virtually in their arms, and Coyote came on what would have been their friend’s birthday.

Here’s a good tip from Dr. Kim…

http://drkimderamo.com/mindbody-tool-increase-energy-instantly/

Leave a Reply

