Blind Cats Flying

A reader asks…

“You talked in one of your blogs of Mars initiating something which you described as “flying blind” and I had a dream about this.  It was the second dream about forgetting and I wondered if you could talk more about the memory asteroid.

“In the first dream I saw my beloved and long dead cat – he was thin and incontinent and being looked after by my cousin – I had forgotten about him and I felt bad – how could I have forgotten him when I had loved him so much?  This was clearly about my abandoned genius.

“The flying blind dream was about me flying a plane, a biplane or small plane with other people in it, but I wasn’t there, I was somewhere else at the time and I was aware the plane took off.  I felt confident I could go back to the plane, but when I tried to I realised I had forgotten how and by the end of the dream I had forgotten about the plane as I got involved with what was going on around me.

“Two powerful dreams for the beginning of the year with memory as the theme.  I would be grateful for any comments.”

Cats are potent symbols.  They make good Genii.  What happens when you imagine yourself Being your Cat?  Your cousin?

The “Flying Blind” Initiation was Mars-Neptune, something about the Relationship between the Physical and the Spiritual, between Effort and Magic, between Matter and Energy.  Close to the South Node as it is, this Initiation also can’t help being about the Loss of the Veil.  The Flying Blind part is like the Lilith-Sedna Mystery School – Accepting Paradox, reverting to “Beginner’s Mind.”   It may be as if the Veil is ripped off, but we can’t “see” what’s behind the Glass Darkly because we can’t assemble the Revealed into anything we Understand.

That’s the Paradox of Growth in Consciousness – because any Interpretation we make freezes us back into Duality, we have to be willing and able to leave the symbols behind the Veil Uninterpreted, and Allow ourself to stay in Perpetual Curiosity.  “I Wonder if there’s anything in these Dreams that I need to Understand Consciously, or if the Dream has already done its Work” would be a good PIAVA with the potential to bypass our pre-existing Birdcage.

Is there anything about the Physical that Frightens you?  Anything about the Metaphysical that elicits Fear?  A Searching and Fearless Inventory about Fear would be useful. with “You poor Sweetheart…”s and Tapping on whatever you find.  The Deep Energy is about getting Honest with ourselves about Fear.  With our Fears calmed by Compassion and Truth, we can Manifest directly…

http://danielscranton.com/contentment-creation-∞the-9th-dimensional-arcturian-council/

I’ve often been in half-awake state thinking about some affliction I or someone else has, and spontaneously started imagining making a herbal potion, with absolute certainty about what Herbs to use.  Then poof I “wake up” and have no idea what Herbs might work, if any.  That tells me that I’ve a Curandera or Curandero among my Parallels (corroborated by other parts of my Life), I’m just not ready to Identify fully with her or him yet.

What happens when you Imagine yourself Being the plane?  Imagining yourself Being one of the other folks in the plane might also provide Insight.

Your knowing you could return to the plane then Forgetting how sounds very similar; you have a Metaphysical-Traveler Shaman in your Parallels whom you can utilize as a Guide till you’re ready to Transcend All of your Parallels so you can freely access all of their Skills as you wish.  Have you read any of Robert Moss’s books on Dreams?  

After Eugene Gendlin’s Let Your Body Interpret Your Dreams, I always try to leave my Dreams as Open as I can, so they don’t get trapped inside my a priori mental Dualities.  One way he recommends for that, is to append “…or something like that” to the end of every statement you would make about any possible meaning of the Dream.

The asteroid Mnemosyne is correlated with Memory, and it’s been traveling with the Uranus-Eris-Ceres Stellium.  So the “Ten Thousand Vignettes” of Memory that many of us have been having, is about Letting Go of our Masks and finding our Yintegrity.  Embracing our Fears and Recovering our Abandoned Genius are critically important parts of this.  Your Dream Stories sound very similar to our waking Vignettes.

Leave a Reply

