Why Did We Come Here?

Well, I’ve been trying to keep my nose to the Stone and work on my too-long ToDo list, and I just keep Feeling more and more Down.  So I do what I do when no other Lifelines present themselves; I check the “Stars.”  And whoa!  Varuna is Standing Still at this very moment!  I’ve been aware of the Big Picture, but not following the details; I thought Varuna had done its deed a couple of days ago.

So what’s Varuna about?  The Life Force!  Does my ToDo list support The Life Force?  At the moment, evidently not.  As soon as I run the chart for this moment and started plotting the Dwarfs and ‘Roids, I could hardly contain the spontaneous Excitement!  What a sudden and immediate shift.  

This is what led me to check the Stars…

https://alchemicalastrology.wordpress.com/2016/10/30/plutonic-capricorn-crisis/

Wow.  How many decades have I lived with that dilemma?!?!  So with that vast “Experience,” what suggestions would I give to Hitchhiking Stars (ie, to myself, via Projection)?

Wow, yes, that’s Yintegrity talking, and having a Deep Heart-to-Heart with Practicality.  When there’s an apparent dilemma – an Either/Or – there’s a “Coin” somewhere.  What is it here?  What’s the Both/And?  It’s something about Living a Life that’s Worth Living, a Life where we Feel the Truth of Working on our Mission.  We may not need to name it.

Let’s Ask Fritz Perls instead…  

What is is that Yintegrity Wants?  

Excitement, for sure.  There’s Hard Work that’s hard, and there’s Hard Work that’s so engrossing that we don’t even notice we’re “working,” because we’re having too much Fun.  We’re really Playing, it just looks like Hard Work from someone else’s Perspective.

What is it that Practicality Wants?  

Certainly Security, a sense of knowing we’re going to be able to Eat tomorrow, knowing we’ve got the rent covered.

So there’s one idea –

“Ganeshi, please Remove All Obstacles to my Enjoyment of Both Excitement And Security.”

“I Wonder how I might Lovingly, Gently, Rapidly, and Completely achieve Both Security And Excitement.”

“You poor Sweetheart, you don’t Believe you have the Right to Enjoy Both Excitement And Security at the same time, do you.”

For me there’s an element of Pleasing involved as well – who might I displease by putting off my ToDo list?  There’s not much on the list that’s onerous, so if I see it from the right Perspective, I can see that it’s just not the Right Time for that.  That implicitly invites us to look for Seventh Harmonic Angles to Varuna, as it’s the Seventh Harmonic that “rules” Timing.

Yes, the Varuna Station is Triseptiled (three Sevenths of the way ’round the Zodiac, or 155 Degrees) by Chariklo – Charm and Beauty.

Interesting; I’ve been thinking about that lately, how it’s Abuse when a Child’s Significant Adults don’t Respect, Learn, and Acknowledge who a Child is in its own Right, but consider the Child to be a blank slate upon which they can write their Ego.  About how difficult it is for me to Learn certain things – even when I Want to Learn them, the information doesn’t “stick,” while Learning other things Feels so “Common Sense.”

In The Path of Least Resistance, Robert Fritz made it clear that the “greatest success” is achieved by taking one’s Native Skills and Working Hard to develop them further.  Since Native Skill is clearly a Thing of Beauty, we can see the Relationship with the Seventh-Harmonic Angle.  If we’re coming from a Perspective of Competition, it’s also easy to see Native Skill as a Privilege.  

Hence the Finger of God (Pay Attention! – and Wonder Why!) pointing to Varuna-Vesta (Letting Go of Anti-Life Unconscious Beliefs) from the Sextile between Nessus (Privilege and Abuse) and Hylonome (Liberation from Archetypes).

Where does this Lead me (irrespective of whether or not it’s relevant to Hitchhiking Stars or anyone else – though the process may be useful)?  It tells me that I’m Letting Go of another layer of my “Shoulds” Programming – my father telling me again that I’ll “never amount to anything” unless I learn to get up early (among other things).  Of course he had my best interests at Heart, from his Perspective.

Karma (Archetypes) remember does not grasp us, we grasp it.  So it’s always a Choice – I can satisfy my short-term Shoulds and regrout the Karmic Pattern, or I can Act otherwise and start a new Pattern.

Interesting Coincidence – the Varuna Station is Unx (one Twelfth of the way ’round the Zodiac or one Sign, sometimes mistakenly called a “Semi-Sextile”) to the asteroid Karma.

Of course Yintegrity doesn’t recommend that we disregard Other, it recommends that we reduce our Commitments, Renegotiate when appropriate, and Make Amends when for some reason Renegotiation isn’t possible and the Relationship is Important.

Asteroid Mnemosyne (Memories) is now Retrograde and moving back toward Uranus-Eris, less than one Degree from Eris – hence the Memories of my father.

So we don’t have to burn any Bridges.  In fact, having had this Epiphany, I might be inspired to dive into my ToDo list, or at least to Renegotiate where Time is an issue.

Speaking of Epiphany, Venus-Saturn (Redefining Values) is tightly Trioctile to Varuna-Vesta.

The other correlate we need to consider is Guilt.  It’s Guilt that enforces our Shoulds.  

November 17-20, the North Node (Deepest Desires and Mission) Conjoins Orcus (Making and Recanting Oaths, and the Guilt that enforces them) just as asteroid Karma crosses both, and the South Node (Held Emotions and Hidden Skills) Conjoins Neptune (Material Confusion/Spiritual Clarity) – all at 10 Virgo-Pisces – and both Neptune and OR10 (Notes from the Underwhere) Stand Still!

Whoa!  It’s gonna get a lot more intense before it lightens up!

One Response to “Why Did We Come Here?”

  1. alchemist0310 Says:

    was hoping to hear more on this today, as to what the alchemy is trying to make me “understand” today, and voila’ here it is! my voracious appetitie to all things alchemical has brought about some pretty magical “goldspun” this past week. Now the downloading part… whew… looking forward to the links! Thx. Batman! xo

Leave a Reply

