Portal 24-29.3 – Saturn IV

Another reader writes that during this Saturn Station and T-Square…

“As I was leaving a coffee shop near here, I had some difficulty backing my car out of a fairly small space because someone had parked their pickup truck at an angle straddling the line between the spaces, with the back end of the truck intruded into the space where my car was parked and prevented me from backing my car out easily.  He and his buddy, it turned out, were having a smoke on the other side of the truck and they basically heaped abuse on me, saying I was going to damage the truck.
“So I invited them to try to get my car out, politely pointing out that the truck was parked obliquely across the line dividing the two spaces.  Then my car got scratched due to a pipe sticking out from above the front wheel of the truck that caught my car as the fellow backed it out.  Still, they continued with their demeaning comments, repeatedly referring to me in the third person as ‘she,’ and saying things like ‘she better have insurance.’
“While they weren’t quite as scary as the characters in the movie Deliverance, I’m sure you’re conjuring an accurate image of these ‘cowboys.’  Instinctively, I didn’t argue with their (il)logic, instead apologizing and thanking them for backing my car out of the tight spot.  When I gently pointed out that it was my car that got scratched in the end, they said “Good!”
“Afterwards I felt a bit of anger and frustration (which I processed pretty easily), but mostly jubilation that I had been able to stay present enough not to get baited into the proverbial Show-Down at the OK Corral.  I realized there is no point in trying to reason with people of that level of (un)consciousness, and that it’s really not a problem simply letting go of the need to prove my point, much less seek justice in the form of reparations, or, Goddess Forbid, an apology for their crude and vaguely threatening behavior.

“Any thoughts on where this experience fits in with the various planetary ‘assignments’ we’re facing currently?  Since I have a tight Venus-Saturn Angle natally, I figured the T-square triggered the incident, but perhaps it’s one of the other current configurations that this incident better exemplifies…?”

Well this nightmare reeks of Nessus – folks so used to Privilege that they don’t hesitate to Abuse whenever they think they can get away with it.

Stretching Values?  Well, I honor deeply your Masterful Attention to the Value of Safety.  You and I agree that there is no Learning without Safety, and it’s not unusual that when we attempt to Grow beyond what’s Safe, we often set ourselves back.  What about the Value of Self-Sovereignty?  That was blatantly violated.  But I don’t see any other Response that wouldn’t threaten your Safety even more than it was.  

So there may be a suggestion here that you could gain from PIAVAing to Lovingly and Gently increase your Self-Sovereignty AND Safety.  We might say “Self-Sovereignty without compromising Safety,” but will the Unconscious interpret “without” as a negation and therefore ignore it?  You’re good on Safety here, but I don’t think it’ll hurt to “increase Self-Sovereignty AND Safety.”

In the Saturn-Stationary T-Square chart there are 78 Degrees between Saturn and Nessus – 78 isn’t a particularly strong Angle.  What about in your natal chart?  Well, yes, a strong Angle between your natal Saturn and your natal Nessus, and the Angle is triggered by the ‘Transiting’ (in the sky now) Saturn T-Square.  Plus, Pallas (Boundaries) and Lilith (Self-Sovereignty) are involved.  Where does this lead us?  There’s a suggestion that you may have an Unconscious Belief that Respect for your Right to Sovereignty over your own Space is not available to you – which, under the Patriarchy, wouldn’t be unusual.

How would we transcend the Patriarchy?  Each time we do that as individuals, we build the Archetype that will allow the Planet as a whole to transcend the Patriarchy.  The problem with Unconscious Beliefs is that they have correlates.  For instance, an Unconscious Belief that Respect is unavailable will correlate with a hole in the Aura, a hole that will be unconsciously seen by a Bully as an invitation to manipulate.  Or with a change of posture that telegraphs Vulnerability.  We don’t intend to Blame the person who is Bullied, but to Learn how to avoid being Bullied.

While we might be able to work Consciously on posture, we could easily overcorrect and invite Competition.  It’s Safer to fix the hole in our Aura.  We could do that by manipulating our own Energy field, but if we don’t routinely see Energy, or hang out with a Skilled coach who does, it’s probably easier to use our Wardrobe Mirrors…

https://astrobuss.wordpress.com/2015/10/21/boundaries-forgiveness-mirrors/

The most important part of this work is Persistence.  It’s easy to say, “Why should we have to be the one to do this! Why don’t we just get Respect in the first place?”  We could Respond that if this is an issue for me, then it’s one I came into this Lifetime to Learn how to Heal.  Healing Vulnerability to Intimidation is also a critical part of the shift from the Patriarchy to a more Equitable social structure, so it would be appropriate for many of us to come onto the Planet at this Time to Learn – and hence Teach – how to command Respect without having to Work at it.  It won’t be that easy to begin with, but it will get easier as we Practice, till eventually it becomes Habitual.

One Response to “Portal 24-29.3 – Saturn IV”

  1. fraveilve Says:

    Response-ability, right?

Leave a Reply

