Bummers Rising III

Some folks objected to my referring to Bummers, but others, like this reader, thought otherwise…

“I loved one of your recents where you wrote…

‘An excellent test of how your very subtle Growth is progressing will be your sense of Being Violated.  Certainly not physically, but if you encounter Insults, Pay Attention.’

“It’s just schoolground taunts, but of course it’s a golden opportunity to revisit that sad little one on the playground of life.  And as you also wrote…

‘Take as much time as you need to start seeing the Humor in it.’

“So I’m smiling and waving adios as I move on down the road.  And I suppose I could also add Gratitude for the ones who are giving me a chance to remember that little one’s sadness enough to process it.

“I have to say the Confusion about new directions and The Whole Purpose of My Life is stunningly omnipresent, but I am working on The Most Important Thing, which I’m taking to be Deep Love for all my Inner Selves, especially those who were treated with indifference or cruelty by those I wanted to trust and receive love from.  Another one of my sources (Jonathan Zap) wrote…

‘Incarnation is not for sissies — not if you want to do it right.’

“And it’s clearer to me why so many refuse to revisit all that.  Even if you’re a cat, covered in scat, you would bite and claw the well-meaning human who wanted to bathe you.

“So the processing continues…  Huge emotional release this morning that I Tapped and Tapped through.  A croquembouche of tissues in front of me…  But that’s all krap that needed to be released up and out, right?  Deep gratitude for bathroom doors and ample paper products to clear it all out.”

Chiron and the South Node are both repositories for our Bummers, and when they convene, it’s literally Bummers Squared.  We can say that because Chiron Bummers are brightly lit flags pointing to places where our Limiting Beliefs are constraining our Lives, and because we know that Witnessing and Empathizing with Chiron Bummers will Tranform them into Grace.

And because South Node Bummers are dimly lit pointers to the places where we stashed some of our most Powerful Skills, hiding them behind Emotions that we’ll do almost anything to avoid Feeling – often “We’d rather die,” because that’s exactly what we have to do to reclaim those Skills, endure an Ego Death.

If you aren’t enduring any Bummers these days, that’s great!  I recommend two things…

  • First, Celebrate your Gratitude that you’re already Liberated from the Trauma that many of your peers are working through.  It wouldn’t hurt to have a bit of Compassion for them while you’re at it, maybe send them a prayer, or at least wish them luck.
  • And Second, seek out your own Bummers.  No one can say for sure what is Grace and what is Denial.  This is just practice; we’ll all be facing our Greatest Fears come June.  They’ll be Paper Tigers, but we won’t know that.  What does it matter that the Tiger is only Paper or Shadow, if we scare ourselves to Death Resisting it?  

I don’t normally recommend prying open locked dungeon doors, because Denial is a healthy psychological process, protecting our fragile Egos from Overwhelm, which can easily set Growth back for years if we don’t handle it right.  But in this case, where we’re being invited to Let Go of as much baggage as we can now, to make June easier, I think it would behoove us.  

Need a second opinion?  Here’s a good one…

http://bluedragonjournal.com/2014/04/12/archangel-ezekiel-greetings/

Leave a Reply

