Plenipotent New Moon

I’m sure glad Kelley Hunter keeps track of these Moons, because they often slip past me, since I focus mostly on Configurations of Angles between the planets.  I’ll expand on that when I get time, but for now, even though I should just be chuckling and mumbling “Of course!”, I’m still amazed at the way totally different approaches to astrology yield very similar interpretations.   Kelley’s waaay more educated than me about Mythology, and her exposition on Sunday’s New Moon is world-class…

http://heliastar.com/cosmic-news/medusa-new-moon/

I’m honored that her reading and mine (of the Jupiter-Juno and Chiron-Vesta Initiations, and asteroid Karma) converge, and it always just blows my mind the way the Heavenly Actors seem to be reading from the same script.  I’m not defending Fate, because Fate and Free Will is an Either/Or, and we already have way too many Politics going on.  But there certainly is a Thread, even if the details haven’t been Co-Created – by our Choices – yet (and the Choices of all the other Entities involved!).

More soon, as the Star Capulus (Perseus’s sword) is also very close to the New Moon, and probably contributes to Algol’s reputation.  Algol and Capulus together represent one Coin of raw, unrestrained – even psychopathic by many standards – Sexual Energies, Algol the Magnetic and Capulus the Dynamic.  They also pair Sex and Ego Death as another Coin, and we could go on for a looong time on that subject.  Kelley introduces the notion that Perseus was an agent of the Patriarchy doing Inquisition duties, and we have more to say on that too.

Leave a Reply

